Springboks released for Currie Cup duty

Thirteen Springboks who were part of the squad for the last two Tests in the Castle Lager Rugby Championship, against Australia and New Zealand, were released duty in the Currie Cup, sponsored by Nashua and DirectAxis Financial Services.

The players who have joined their respective provinces and are available for selection for the weekend’s Currie Cup matches are:


Vodacom Blue Bulls:

Trevor Nyakane

Marco van Staden

Ivan van Zyl

Embrose Papier


Cell C Sharks:

Sbu Nkosi


DHL Western Province:

Wilco Louw

Bongi Mbonambi

Sikhumbuzo Notshe

Damian Willemse

Ruhan Nel


Xerox Golden Lions:

Elton Jantjies

Lionel Mapoe

Aphiwe Dyantyi