Rafa Nadal, Roger Federer and Andy Murray have advanced to the third round at the Rome Masters, winning their respective matches in straight sets.

Nadal got his title defence underway with an impressive 6-2, 6-0 win over Turkey’s Marsel Ilhan in a match which lasted an hour and a quarter.


Just days after undergoing shoulder surgery, Manny Pacquiao says he is yet to make a decision regarding his future in boxing.

The 36-year-old touched down in the Phillipines on Wednesday after losing by unanimous decision to rival Floyd Mayweather in the much-publicised world welterweight fight on May 2.


Neymar Junior netted a brace on Tuesday night as Barcelona advanced to the finals of the UEFA Champions League for the first time since 2011, beating Bayern Munich 5-3 on aggregate.

Goals from Medhi Benatia, Robert Lewandowski and Thomas Muller handed the Bavarians a 3-2 win on the night at the Allianz Arena, but the 3-0 deficit from the first leg proved to be their downfall.


Kaizer Chiefs’ defensive duo of Tefu Mashamaite and Eric Mathoho came up in numerous categories when the Premier Soccer League revealed the 2014/15 PSL Awards.

The winners will be announced at a glitzy function which will be held at the Sandton Convention Centre on Sunday, 17 May 2015.


PSL Footballer of the Season (R250 000)