South Africa’s national Under-20 (Amajita) head coach Thabo Senong says he and his charges would need to take every game seriously if they are to stand a chance of defending their COSAFA Under-20 Men’s Championship title in this year’s edition.

Senong was speaking in light of their group opponents following the tournament’s draw which was conducted in Kitwe, Zambia on Wednesday.


Springbok loose forward Duane Vermeulen said he is excited to be back in the Springbok set-up and spoke of the anticipation that is building in the South African camp in the build-up to Saturday’s big match against England in London.

A packed Twickenham is expected for the Boks’ first match of the Castle Lager Outgoing Tour of the United Kingdom and France.


The Hollywoodbets Dolphins went down to the VKB Knights by five wickets in their 4-Day Franchise Series clash at the Diamond Oval in Kimberley on Wednesday in a match that saw the fortunes see-saw over the four innings of the match.


Independent tests conducted by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Raisibe Ntozakhe’s bowling action have revealed that the off-spinner’s bowling action is illegal and contravenes Article 6.1.2 of the ICC Regulations for the review of bowlers reported with suspected illegal bowling actions.